Continuing & Professional Education Enroll and Online Learning
Home Academic Calendar
Academic Calendar Print E-mail

Note: For variable-length classes, please see individual class descriptions or the refund schedule for deadlines.

Winter 2015 | Spring 2015 | Summer 2015

Winter 2015

Wed Oct 15
CPE Winter registration begins
Mon Dec 15 Online Winter classes begin
Tues Dec 16 Last day to submit registration on the UMassULearn website
Wed Dec 17 Last day for registrations on SPIRE or by fax, walk-in, mail to be received
Wed Dec 17 Add/Drop ends
Wed Dec 17 Last day for refund (100% less registration fee)
Thurs Dec 18 Withdrawal period begins
Wed Dec 24 Holiday Recess begins
Thurs Dec 25 Christmas Holiday Observed - Offices Closed
Fri Dec 26 Classes resume
Tues Dec 30 Offices Closed
Wed Dec 31 New Year's Holiday Break - Offices Closed
Thurs Jan 1 New Year's Holiday Break - Offices Closed
Fri Jan 2 University offices reopen
Fri Jan 2 Mid-semester - Withdraw with a "W" ends
Wed Jan 7 Grades rosters available to instructors (approximate)
Sat Jan 17 Last day of classes
Mon Jan 19 Martin Luther King Holiday - Offices Closed; No Classes
Wed Jan 21 Final grades due
Thurs Jan 22 Grades posted to SPIRE
Sat Jan 24 Grades show on transcripts

Spring 2015

Wed Nov 19
Registration begins (matriculated students - check SPIRE for enrollment appt date/time)
Mon Jan 12 Preview of Univ Day Open Courses available on Web
Tues Jan 13
Univ. Day Open Course Registration begins
Tues Jan 20 Spring classes begin; Registration Office open until 6 p.m.
Sun Feb 1 Last day to submit registration on UMassULearn website
Mon Feb 2
Last day for registrations by fax, walk-in, mail to be received
Mon Feb 2
Add/Drop ends; Registration Office open 8:30 am-6 pm
Mon Feb 2 Refund period ends (100% less registration fee)
Tues Feb 3 Withdrawal period begins
Mon Feb 16
Presidents' Day Holiday - No Classes; Offices Closed
Mon March 2 Last day to drop with "DR" for Graduate students
Thurs March 5 50% refund period for term-long classes ends
Sat March 14 Spring Recess begins after last class
Mon March 23
Classes resume
Mon April 20 Patriot's Day Holiday - No Classes; Offices Closed
Wed April 22 Monday class schedule followed
Thurs April 24
Grade Rosters available on SPIRE
Wed April 29
Last day of classes
Thurs
April 30
Reading Day
Fri May 1 Finals Begin
Sun May 3 Second Reading Day
Mon May 4 Final Exams resume
Thurs May 7 Last day of final exams; Semester ends
Fri May 8 Graduate and Undergraduate Commencements
Sat May 9 Stockbridge Commencement
Tues May 12 Final grades due in SPIRE
Thurs May 14 Official Grades show on transcripts

Summer 2015

Mon March 16 Summer registration begins
Mon May 18 First day of Session 1 classes - CPE Registration office open until 6 pm 5/18-5/21
Fri May 22 Session 1 add/drop ends; Last day for 100% class fee refund (Registration fee is non-refundable)
Mon May 25 Memorial Day - No classes
Fri June 5 Session 1 withdrawal period ends; Last day for 50% class fee refund (Registration fee is non-refundable)
Wed June 17 Grade Rosters for classes ending by 6/27 available in SPIRE
Fri June 26 Last day of Session 1 classes
Sat July 4 Independence Day - No classes
Mon July 6 Session 1 final grades due in SPIRE
Mon July 6 First day of Session 2 classes
Fri July 10 Session 2 add/drop ends; Last day for 100% class fee refund (Registration fee is non-refundable)
Fri July 24 Session 2 withdrawal period ends; Last day for 50% class fee refund (Registration fee is non-refundable)
Wed August 5 Final Grade Rosters available in SPIRE
Fri August 14 Last day of Summer Classes
Mon August 24 Final summer grades due in SPIRE
Thurs August 27 Official summer grades show on transcripts
 
Enroll now Interested in Online Learning?