Continuing & Professional Education Enroll and Online Learning
Home Academic Calendar
Academic Calendar Print E-mail

Note: For variable-length classes, please see individual class descriptions or the refund schedule for deadlines.

Spring 2016 | Summer 2016

Spring 2016

Thurs Nov 12
Registration begins (matriculated students - check SPIRE for enrollment appt date/time)
Fri Dec 25 Christmas Holiday Observed - Offices Closed
Wed-Fri Dec 30-Jan 1 Holiday break - Offices closed
Mon Jan 4 University offices open
Mon Jan 11 Univ. Day Open Course List available on Web
Tues Jan 12 Univ. Day Open Course Registration begins
Tues Jan 12 Preview week for online classes begins
Mon Jan 18 Martin Luther King Holiday - Offices Closed
Tues Jan 19 Spring classes begin
Mon Feb 1 Add/Drop ends
Mon Feb 1 Refund period ends (100% less registration fee)
Tues Feb 2 Withdrawal period begins
Mon Feb 15 Presidents' Day Holiday - No Classes; Offices Closed
Tues Feb 16 Monday class schedule followed
Mon Feb 29 Last day to drop with "DR" for Graduate students
Thurs March 3 Mid-semester - Last day to Withdraw with a "W" or select P/F (undergrad)
Thurs March 3 50% refund period for term-long classes ends
Sat March 12 Spring Recess begins after last class
Mon March 14 Summer Session Registration Begins
Mon March 21 Classes resume
Mon April 18 Patriots Day Holiday - No Classes; Offices Closed
Wed April 20 Monday class schedule followed
Thurs April 21 (approx) Grade Rosters available on SPIRE
Wed April 27 Last day of classes
Thurs April 28 Reading Day
Fri April 29 Finals begin
Sun May 1 Second Reading Day
Mon May 2 Finals Exams resume
Thurs May 5 Last day of final exams; Semester ends
Fri May 6 Graduate and Undergraduate Commencements
Sat May 7 Stockbridge Commencement
Tues May 10 Final grades due in SPIRE
Thurs May 12 Official Grades show on transcripts
Mon May 30 Memorial Day Holiday - Offices Closed

Summer 2016

Mon March 14
Registration begins
Mon May 16 First Day of Session 1 classes
Fri May 20 Session 1 Add/Drop ends
Fri May 20 Session 1 last day for 100% class fee refund
Mon May 30 Memorial Day Observed - No Classes; Offices Closed
Fri June 3 Session 1 Withdrawal period ends; last day for 50% class fee refund
Wed June 15 Grade rosters for classes ending by June 24 available to instructors on SPIRE
Fri June 24 Session 1 classes end
Mon July 4 Independence Day Holiday - No Classes; Offices Closed
Wed July 6 Grades for classes ending by June 24 due on SPIRE (end of day)
Mon July 11 First Day of Session 2 classes
Fri July 15 Session 2 Add/Drop ends
Fri July 15 Session 2 last day for 100% class fee refund
Fri July 29 Session 2 Withdrawal period ends; last day for 50% class fee refund
Wed Aug 10
Final Grade rosters available to instructos on SPIRE
Tues Aug 30 Final sumer grades due from faculty on SPIRE (end of day)
Wed Aug 10
Final Grade rosters available to instructos on SPIRE
Fri Sept 2 Official Summer grades show on transcripts
 
Interested in Online Learning?